arm.

She fell asleep on my arm.

I’m not really complaining, it’s not even my good arm. No my good arm is my right arm, she’s taken my left arm, the arm with the scars. 

I want to go to to the toilet but i’m scared to get my arm back. 

I kind of feel like she’s healing my arm, like the longer i leave it there in stasis the more it will come back as a complete arm, i feel like right now she’s my pod that luke skywalker got put in when he got all fucked up, and slowly and surely my wounds will be healed and i will come back with a new hand that might be a bit robotic but still pretty cool, and if i move her right now then i’ll stop the process before it’s finished and my arm won’t heal.

So i’m not going to move my arm, even though i want to go to the toilet, instead i’m going to lie here and try not to fall asleep so i won’t be able to wake up to the same old arm.

Author: angus macnaghten

cynical and cyclical, hit me up, ajmacnaghten@hotmail.co.uk

Leave a Reply

